BEAM ME UP SCOTTIE!

IF YOU TRULY KNOW HOW TO DRAW AND PAINT, YOU CAN PAINT ANY SUBJECT MATTER AND BE COMFORTABLE DOING IT.

YOUR WISH IS MY DESIRE.

A client, you also happens to be a dear friend, called and asked if I could paint one of the Star Trek space ships.  He was renovating his in-home theatre room and wanted a Star Trek Theme.
I forgot the exact name of this particular star ship, (you Trekkies out there will know the one), it is one of the newer ones.  He told me of his new project, which was this Space Ship to be painted as if he were looking out of the viewing window of his own Space Ship, into deep space, at this newer spectacular Space Ship.
I had not painted deep space before, nor had I even painted a Star Ship Enterprise!  However, it was quite fun and there were design challenges I had to solve.  One of the challenges was the large immobile cabinet which held special equipment for movies and sound. I had to “skinny” a ladder in between the cabinet and the wall that I needed to paint.  Then the question was how to get in there and paint!  (Gymnastics were employed, …  wish I had a video to watch the re-runs of that scene! lol)
(The Star Ship Mural was the first step in his renovations, so these photos still have drop cloths on the floor and painting “stuff”.)

As with every new commission, I learned all kinds of wonderful things.

I had to acquire photos of Quazars, and Black Holes, and Milky Ways.  Charting out where and how to paint them into deep space…
which is B-L-A-C-K!  …..But, is it?????

Want to know what colours make deep space?  Email me and I will give you a painting tip about how this was accomplished:  talin@talinsstudio.com

Close up of a Quazar.

Another design challenge was how to realistically paint thousands of stars without it looking “Hockey”.
If you would like to find out how, email me, and I will give you a few clues.   talin@talinsstudio.com

FOR A FREE CONSULTATION WITH ME, TO SEE WHAT KIND OF UNIQUE DESIGN I CAN CREATE FOR YOU, CALL :  561-573-0123

OR EMAIL ME:  TALIN@TALINSSTUDIO.COM

Leave a Reply

